A sample text widget

Etiam pulvinar consectetur dolor sed malesuada. Ut convallis euismod dolor nec pretium. Nunc ut tristique massa.

Nam sodales mi vitae dolor ullamcorper et vulputate enim accumsan. Morbi orci magna, tincidunt vitae molestie nec, molestie at mi. Nulla nulla lorem, suscipit in posuere in, interdum non magna.

Congratulations to our Winesett Scholars!

2011-2012 Winners

Winesett Award Winners: Kelsey Townsend, Katherine Okie, Sam Minner & Carolyn TuckerUpper Division:

Carolyn Tucker

  • Nursing 451 paper, “Protecting those who protect us: Taking steps to reduce sudden cardiac deaths among firefighters in the New River Valley”
  • Sponsored by Professor Maggie Bassett

Kelsey Townsend

  • Biology 232 paper on the Ribbon Seal
  • Sponsored by Professor Christine Small

Lower Division:

Katherine Okie

  • History 295 paper, “The other Virginia Story: The Upper Valley of Virginia, 1750-1780”
  • Sponsored by Professor Kurt Gingrich

Wendy Burcham

  • Core 201 paper, “Giving: A for-profit business strategy”
  • Sponsored by Professor Erin Berman

Finalists: Madalyn Dunn, Jessica Frazelle, Dylan McDaniel, and Carrie St. Clair

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>